一般数据保护条例 - 数据处理附录

一般数据保护条例

数据处理附录

1.

定义

1.1

本附录中:

(a)

“数据控制方”、“数据处理方”、“数据主体”和“个人数据” 应具有数据保护立法对其定义中的含义;

(b)

“数据保护立法” 指不时生效的与个人数据使用和电子通信隐私有关的所有立法和监管要求,包括但不限于 (i) 中华人民共和国香港特别行政区不时生效的任何数据保护立法,包括《个人资料(私隐)条例》(第 486 章)或任何后续立法,以及 (ii) 一般数据保护条例和与数据保护和隐私相关的任何其他直接适用的欧盟条例;和

(c)

“我们”、“我们的” 均指 Vistra (Hong Kong) Limited,一家在香港注册成立的公司,公司注册编号:0871344,持有信托或公司服务提供者牌照,牌照编号: TC004146,注册地址为香港铜锣湾希慎道 33 号利园一期 19 楼。

2.

数据处理

2.1

如若在提供服务时,我们需要代表您处理任何个人数据,则双方兹此同意:我们是数据处理方而您是数据控制方,并且,在任何此类情况下,我们将::

(a)

根据数据保护立法进行适当的通知和保留通知记录(因应要求);:

(b)

仅根据您不时的书面指令处理任何此类个人数据;:

(c)

采取和/或实施所有适当的技术措施和组织措施,防止未经授权或非法处理此类个人数据,防止此类个人数据意外丢失、更改、销毁或损坏,并确保此类数据的安全;:

(d)

及时通知您任何影响个人数据安全的违规行为;

(e)

不修改或更改此类个人数据的内容,除非相关修改或更改乃提供服务之必需;

(f)

除非得到您的授权,否则不得向数据主体披露或允许他人披露任何此类个人数据;但根据法律法规要求披露的情况除外。在这种情况下,我们将事先通知您此类披露,除非法律禁止此类通知;

(g)

仅根据本合同条款和数据保护立法的规定使用和处理此类个人数据,并且仅在履行服务绝对必需的范围内使用和处理此类个人数据。此条规定不得影响第 2.13 条;

(h)

仅在有适当保护措施的情况下将此类个人数据转移到欧洲经济区以外的国家或地区,例如嵌入执行欧盟委员会批准的标准数据保护条款

(i)

在本合同终止或我们代表您处理个人数据的权利或义务提前终止时,除非法律要求 对个人数据进行存储或其他处理,或者您对此类个人数据的处理另有指示,否则我 们将:

(a)

销毁个人数据及其所有副本;

(b)

将个人数据传送给您或您可能指示的其他第三方;或者

(c)

在收费的前提下根据存档协议为您保存个人数据

2.2

如若我们是个人数据的数据控制方,第 2.1 (i )条不得影响我们的权利

2.3

如果我们收到任何直接或间接与个人数据处理或与我们或您遵守数据保护立法有关的投诉、通 知或通信(包括数据主体行使其法定权利的请求),我们将立即通知您,并就任何此类投诉、通 知或通信向您提供充分合作和协助,期间由此所产生的任何费用需由您承担

2.4

考虑到数据处理的性质和我们可获得的信息,我们将向您提供所有合理的帮助,以帮助您遵守 数据保护立法规定的义务(包括向信息专员和受影响的数据主体通知个人数据违规行为,并在 适当情况下准备进行数据保护影响评估),期间由此所产生的任何费用需由您承担

2.5

我们将保存并应要求向您提供我们使用个人数据和处理活动的记录以及所有必要的相关信息 (允许并协助审计或检查),以证明我们遵守了本合同规定的数据处理义务。除非监管机构另有 要求,此类审计或检查仅限一年一次,而且您应承担我们因协助任何此类审计或检查所产生的 任何费用

2.6

我们将确保被授权处理个人数据的员工或其他代表已承诺保密或负有适当的法定保密义务

2.7

对于因您提供的任何个人数据或指示不完整、不正确、不准确、难以辨认、混乱或格式错误,或不符合任何相关描述或保证,或由于您的任何其他过错而导致的任何损失、损坏、成本、费 用或其他索赔,我们概不负责

2.8

对于数据主体因我们的任何作为或不作为而提出的任何索赔,只要这种作为或不作为是由我们 履行您的指示引起的,我们概不负责

2.9

您特此保证并承诺,您已经获得了我们处理个人数据的所有必要许可,并且您有权将个人数据 传输给我们,以便我们根据本合同提供服务。您进一步保证并承诺,就我们处理个人数据方面,您已经完全遵守了数据保护立法对于您的义务性规定

2.10

您应赔偿我们因您违反第 2.9 条所载保证而遭受或招致的所有相关责任、成本、费用、损害和 损失(包括但不限于任何直接、间接或后续损失、利润损失、名誉损失和所有利息损失、罚款 和法律费用(按全额赔偿计算)以及所有其他合理的专业服务费用)

2.11

您特别授权 Vistra 集团旗下所有公司和第三方作为与服务履行相关的分包处理方

2.12

您在此授权我们聘请第三方代表我们处理与履行服务相关的个人数据,前提是我们:

(a)

在授权任何此类新的分包处理方处理个人数据之前,将至少提前三十(30)天通知您 此事。如果您反对我们使用新的分包处理方(基于合理原因),您有权在收到上述通 知后的十四(14)天内向我们发出书面通知终止合同,作为补救

(b)

与此类第三方签订书面分包合同,以确保其仅在履行分包合同要求的具体义务时处 理个人数据,并且其中的数据处理条款应有不低于合同条款对我们有的约束力 (特 别是提供足够的保证执行适当的技术措施和组织措施,使数据处理符合数据保护立 法的要求);和

(c)

根据合同条款,始终对与个人数据相关的所有义务承担责任,包括对任何第三方分 包处理方的所有作为或不作为负责,但无论如何合同中规定的责任限制条款均应适 用。

2.13

为免生疑问,我们作为数据控制方,可以为信用控制和市场研究之目的而收集信息,也可以不 时向您通知您可能感兴趣的服务和产品、法律发展和培训课程或活动;对此,合同并没有对我 们进行约束,我们也没有给您增加义务。但是,出于上述任何目的,我们可能会与本集团其他 公司分享您的个人信息。我们也可能与承接了我们某些业务职能的业务合作伙伴和供应商分享 您的信息。外部组织也可能对我们进行一般性审计和质量检查,我们可以与这些组织分享您的 信息,作为配合这种审计或检查的一部分

2.14

我们保留不时修改本数据处理附录的权利

2.15

关于个人数据处理方面,如果本附录的条款与合同中的任何条款之间存在任何矛盾或不一致,应以本附录的条款为准

附表 1 – 数据处
待处理的数据类型
  • 公司或其最终受益人或代表公司或其最终受益人向我们提供 的个人数据,包括数据主体或第三方直接向我们提供的个人 数据。我们根据合同处理的个人数据包括 (取决于所提供服 务的范围) :
  • 姓名和联系信息,如家庭或营业地址、职位、电子邮件地址 和电话号码
  • 个人的生物信息,包括出生日期、纳税人识别号、护照号 码、身份证的详细信息、居住国和/或国籍
  • 与财务状况有关的信息,如收入、支出、资产和负债,财富 来源以及银行账户详情;
  • 需要我们提供服务的原因和通过我们的服务想要实现的目 的;
  • 相关的就业、教育、家庭或个人情况以及兴趣爱好的信息;和
  • 可用于评估某人是否属于或代表政治公众人物或有洗钱风险 的信息
待处理数据的数据主体类型 与公司相关的个人,包括公司的过去、现在和未来股东,最终 受益人(包括有显著控制权的人),董事、高管、员工、专业顾 问、代理人和承包商
数据处理的性质和目的 数据处理具有必要性,以:
  • 使我们能够为您提供服务;
  • 履行我们的合同义务和行使我们的合同权利,包括对数据的 收集、记录、组织、使用、披露、限制、删除或销毁;和
  • 使我们用来提供服务或部分服务的第三方承包商能够履行其 职能
数据处理持续时间 在我们的合同期限,合同条款中规定的关于数据保留的期限,根据合同索赔的任何时效期限,或者其他法律规定遵守的相关 期限中较长的那个期限

General Data Protection Regulation - Data Processing Addendum

General Data Protection Regulation

Data Processing Addendum

1

Definitions

1.1

In this Addendum:

(a)

"Data Controller", "Data Processor", "Data Subject" and "Personal Data" shall have the meanings as defined in the Data Protection Legislation;

(b)

"Data Protection Legislation" means all legislation and regulatory requirements in force from time to time relating to the use of personal data and the privacy of electronic communications, including, without limitation (i) any data protection legislation from time to time in force in the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region of the People’s Republic of China including the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (Cap. 486) or any successor legislation, as well as (ii) the General Data Protection Regulation and any other directly applicable European Union regulation relating to data protection and privacy; and

(c)

"we", "our" or "us" means Vistra (Hong Kong) Limited, a company registered in Hong Kong under company number 0871344 having a Trust or Company Service Provider license number TC004146 and with its registered office at 19/F, Lee Garden One, 33 Hysan Avenue, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong.

2

Data processing

2.1

To the extent that we process any Personal Data on your behalf while performing the Services, the parties agree that we shall do so as a Data Processor and that you shall be the Data Controller and in any such case we shall:

(a)

maintain at all times an appropriate notification under the Data Protection Legislation (where required);

(b)

only carry out processing of any such Personal Data on your documented instructions from time to time;

(c)

take and/or implement all appropriate technical and organisational measures against unauthorised or unlawful processing of such Personal Data, and against accidental loss, alteration or destruction of, or damage to, such Personal Data, and ensure the security of such data at all times;

(d)

notify you without undue delay of any security breach affecting any Personal Data;

(e)

not modify, amend or alter the contents of such Personal Data other than as strictly necessary for the purposes of performing the Services;

(f)

not disclose or permit the disclosure of any such Personal Data to a Data Subject unless authorised by you. This obligation shall not apply where disclosure is required by law or regulation. In such circumstances we shall provide prior notification to you of such disclosure, unless such notification is itself precluded by law;

(g)

only use and process such Personal Data in accordance with the terms of this contract and in compliance with the provisions of the Data Protection Legislation, and only then to the extent absolutely necessary for and in connection with the performance of the Services. This shall be without prejudice to clause 2.13;

(h)

only transfer such personal data to countries outside the European Economic Area subject to appropriate protections, such as standard data protection clauses approved by the European Commission;

(i)

on termination of this contract or any earlier termination of our right or obligation to process Personal Data on your behalf, and as otherwise directed by you in respect of such Personal Data, we shall either:

(a)

destroy the Personal Data and all copies thereof;

(b)

transfer the Personal Data to you or such other third party as you may direct; or

(c)

archive the Personal Data subject to agreement on terms of archiving including costs, unless storage or other processing of the Personal Data is required by law.

2.2

Clause 2.1(i) shall be without prejudice to our rights when we are the Data Controller in relation to the Personal Data.

2.3

If we receive any complaint, notice or communication which relates directly or indirectly to the processing of Personal Data or to compliance by us or you with the Data Protection Legislation (including requests from Data Subjects for the exercising of their statutory rights), we shall promptly notify you and shall provide you with full co-operation and assistance in relation to any such complaint, notice or communication. You shall be responsible for any costs arising from our provision of such assistance.

2.4

We shall provide all reasonable assistance to you, having regard to the nature of processing and the information available to us in order to assist you to comply with your obligations under the Data Protection Legislation (including the notification of a Personal Data breach to the Information Commissioner and to the Data Subject(s) affected, and the preparation of data protection impact assessments, where appropriate). You shall be responsible for any costs arising from our provision of such assistance

2.5

We shall keep and provide to you on request a record of our use of the Personal Data and processing activities and shall make available to you all information necessary (and allow for and contribute to audits or inspections) to demonstrate compliance with our data processing obligations set out in this contract. You shall be responsible for any costs arising from our contribution to any such audits or inspections, which shall be limited to one per year unless otherwise required by a supervisory authority.

2.6

We shall ensure our employees or other representatives who are authorised to process the Personal Data have committed themselves to confidentiality or are under an appropriate statutory obligation of confidentiality.

2.7

We shall have no liability to you for any loss, damage, costs, expenses or other claims for compensation arising from any Personal Data or instructions supplied by you which are incomplete, incorrect, inaccurate, illegible, out of sequence or in the wrong form, or otherwise not fitting any relevant description or warranty, arising from their late arrival or non-arrival, or any other fault of yours.

2.8

We will not be liable for any claim brought by a Data Subject arising from any action or omission by us to the extent that such action or omission resulted from our fulfilment of your instructions.

2.9

You hereby warrant and undertake that you have obtained all necessary permissions for us to process the Personal Data and that you are entitled to transfer the Personal Data to us for the purposes of us performing the Services in accordance with this contract. You further warrant and undertake that you have fully complied with your obligations under the Data Protection Legislation regarding our processing of the Personal Data.

2.10

You shall indemnify us against all liabilities, costs, expenses, damages and losses (including but not limited to any direct, indirect or consequential losses, loss of profit, loss of reputation and all interest, penalties and legal costs (calculated on a full indemnity basis) and all other reasonable professional costs and expenses) suffered or incurred by us arising out of or in connection with any breach of the warranties contained in clause 2.9.

2.11

You specifically authorise all Vistra Group companies and the third parties to act as sub-processors in connection with the performance of the Services.

2.12

You hereby authorise us to engage third parties to process the Personal Data on our behalf in connection with the performance of the Services provided that we:

(a)

give you prior notice of any new appointment of any such sub-processor before authorising any such new sub-processor to process Personal Data, such notice to be given no less than thirty (30) days before any sub-processing commences. If you object (such objection to be exercised reasonably) to our use of a new sub-processor you shall be entitled to terminate the contract upon written notice provided that such notice is given within fourteen (14) days of receipt of our notification of the appointment of the sub-processor, which shall be the extent of your remedies;

(b)

enter into a written subcontract with such third party to ensure that it only processes the Personal Data in performing the specific obligations required of it under the subcontract and on data processing terms no less onerous than those which bind us under the contract (in particular providing sufficient guarantees to implement appropriate technical and organisational measures in such a manner that the processing will meet the requirements of the Data Protection Legislation); and

(c)

remain at all times liable under the terms of the contract for all obligations in respect of the Personal Data, including for all acts or omissions of any third party sub-processor, subject in any event to any limitation of liability clauses set out in the contract.

2.13

For the avoidance of doubt nothing in the contract shall bind us, or create any obligation to you by us, in respect of our rights as Data Controller in relation to any information collected for the purposes of credit control and market research purposes and to inform you about our services and products, legal developments and training sessions or events which we believe may be of interest to you. We may share your personal information with other companies in our group for any of the above purposes. We may also share your information with business partners and suppliers with whom we may have outsourced certain of our business functions. External organisations may also conduct general audits and quality checks on us and we may share your information with those organisations as part of such audit or check.

2.14

We reserve the right to make changes to this Data Processing Addendum from time to time.

2.15

In the event of any contradiction / inconsistency between the terms of this Addendum and any term in the contract, in respect of any processing of Personal Data the terms of this Addendum shall prevail.

Schedule 1 – Processing of data
Type of data to be processed Personal data provided to us by or on behalf of the Company or its beneficial owners, including personal data provided directly to us by a data subject or third party. The personal data processed under our contract includes (depending upon the scope of the Services provided):
  • name and contact information such as home or business address, job title, email address and telephone number;
  • biographical information including date of birth, tax identification number and passport number or national identity card details, country of domicile and/or nationality
  • information relating to financial situation such as income, expenditure, assets and liabilities, sources of wealth, as well as bank account details;
  • an understanding of the goals and objectives in procuring our Services;
  • information about employment, education, family or personal circumstances, and interests, where relevant; and
  • information to assess whether a person may represent a politically exposed person or money laundering risk.
Categories of data subject whose data will be processe Personal data related to individuals associated with the Company (including its past, current and future shareholders, beneficial owners (including people with significant control), directors, officers, employees, professional advisers, agents and contractors).
Nature and purpose of processing Such processing as is necessary to:
  • enable us to provide the Services to you;
  • comply with our obligations and exercise our rights under our contract with you, including the collection, recording, organisation, use, disclosure, restriction, erasure or destruction of data; and
  • enable third party contractors who we use to provide the Services or part of the Services to carry out their functions
Duration of processing The period of our contract and the longer of such additional period as is specified in the terms of the contract regarding data retention, is required in relation to any limitation period for contractual claims or is required for compliance with the law.